•  

    Green Township School Board 

    Marie Bilik- President - mbilik@greenhills.org

    Ann Marie Cooke - Vice-President - acooke@greenhills.org

    Noah Haiduc-Dale - nhaiduc-dale@greenhills.org

    Matthew Fox - Mrfox@greenhills.org

    Scott Guzzo - sguzzo@greenhills.org

    Denise Kelly-Jones - Dkelly-Jones@greenhills.org

    Kristin Post - kpost@greenhills.org

    Michael Rose - mrose@greenhills.org

    Robert Strasser - rstrasser@greenhills.org

     

    Interim Superintendent: Dr. Lydia E. Furnari lfurnari@greenhills.org

    Interim School Business Administrator/Board Secretary: Dr. Vincent Occhino  vocchino@greenhills.org

     

    The Green Township Board of Education is dedicated to our mission statement and to serving the children and citizens of Green Township, New Jersey. We read our mission statement at the beginning of every meeting to remind ourselves and the public of the task which stands before us. We realize that you, the public, have entrusted us with ensuring the children of Green Township receive the best possible education in a safe caring learning environment. We take this responsibility very seriously and thank you for your support.


    Our Mission

    "Our mission at Green is to educate every student in a safe and secure environment to become a confident and caring life-long learner, who can communicate and contribute positively to the changing needs of society. The district, in cooperation with the community, will provide an academic environment that values excellence, initiative and diversity of our students and community, while supporting a program of studies that is congruent with the New Jersey Student Learning Standards."

     

    District Goals

          2020-2021 School Year

    Goal 1: By June 2021, the Green Township School District will foster and support its policy for respectful communication and collaboration among all members of our school community, taking into consideration the uniqueness of the hybrid and remote learning environments currently in place due the COVID-19 health emergency, including supports for parents related to their changing role in the daily educational life of their children as measured by communication records, workshops, newsletters and other digital means of communication.

     

    Goal 2: By June 2021, the Green Township School District will provide every student with educational opportunities designed to support academic and social emotional learning using the Formative Five “success skills”; integrity, empathy, self-control, embracing diversity and grit, in order to encourage academic and social-emotional self-confidence, curiosity, perseverance, reflection and creativity, as measured by a variety of quantitative and qualitative school data.

                                                                                                      

    Goal 3: By June 2021, the Green Township School District will continue to evaluate current practices regarding management of fiscal, operational and human resources that support the District’s vision, mission, goals and objectives, and will make modifications for improvement based on that evaluation, as measured by data gathered during our participation in activities including but not limited to the Tri-District Consortium, the annual audit, the Sussex County Restart & Recovery School Reopening Committee and other local data. It should be noted that while collaboration is important, we continue to be committed to maintaining the uniqueness and individuality of the Green Township School District.